The 20th Executive Council of the University of The Gambia Students’ Union wishes to inform the general student body of the appointment of Legal Adviser and Deputies pursuant to the constitution of the University of The Gambia Students’ Union as amended.

These esteemed individuals have deemed it fitting to accept upon themselves the mantle of service to the Union and have been sworned in, beside the elected members of the 20th Executive Council, on the 27th of November, 2021. As such, observing protocol and with respect to the student body, the 20th Executive Council welcomes the following individuals into Office:

Hon. Sulayman B. Kongira
Legal Adviser

Hon. Modou Lamin Jammeh
Deputy Secretary General

Hon. Musa Jallow
Deputy Finance Minister

Hon. Kingsley I. Olatunde
Deputy Information and Communications Minister

Hon. Buba Gaye
Deputy Education and Research Minister

Hon. Aisha Jallow
Deputy Gender and Health Minister

Hon. Sainey Ceesay
Deputy Agriculture and Environment Minister

Hon. Sang Pierre Mendy
Deputy Sports Minister

Hon. Ebrima Sanyang
Deputy Culture and Welfare Minister

Hon. Abdoulie Juwara
Hon. Deputy Technical and Logistics Minister

With these selfless and determined individuals, we believe that the 20th Executive Council will usher in a new age of progressive change and student-centered service. With the efforts of the Council and the unwavering support of the student body, our collective dream to promote student welfare and interest, and build the State university we envision, is not far off in the future.



Leave a Reply